Aaaannnnd, Its gone

Ironman War Brew is all gone except for the six I’m saving for the Lake Weekend. There were only 38 bottles, it’s been two weeks, and I gave a bit away, so I don’t feel like such a lush.

In other news:

  • I finished brewing Bethusela’s Lake Cabin ale.
  • I broke my racking cane adding hot wort to my graduated cylinder. I should have known better.
  • I discovered a great calculator to help with adding hot water to mash if your temperature is off. I ended up not needing it for Bethusela’s Lake Cabin ale, but I’m adding it to my list of references.
  • I joined the Iowa Brewer’s Union. Hopefully I can learn some stuff from these guys.
Leave a Reply

