AK40 was a success!

AandK

Aaron Hornbrook and Kay Hornbrook, now 40 years old!!!

The AK40 debut was a success! Last Saturday, I went over to A and K’s house and put the beer on ice. I was a little worried because we had it sitting there next to a keg of Confluence Des Moines IPA (which is delicious), but AK40 held it’s own. When I left the party after becoming righteously inebriated, there was only a handful left. I’m pretty sure they were finished off by the late party-goers or Horn snagged them and stored them away for later.

Either way, it was a blast! It was good to see some people I haven’t seen in 15 years or more. Cullin Herwig and I had a great time! He stayed sober and kept me out of trouble, but he will be at the SE Woodcreek Party this weekend and should enjoy a few SE Woodcreek American Amber Ales.  After I had downed a couple AK40’s, Cullin and I demonstrated how two dudes should ride a motorcycle together. I don’t think this is going to catch on, though.

Motorcycle

This is how hetero-life partners ride on a motorcycle together. The result of too many AK40’s.

 

Leave a Reply

