State Fair Results – Kind of surprising!

ISF_BeerCompLogo

I knew I wouldn’t win any medals, but I actually got close! The beers I thought were good didn’t do as well as I hoped and the beers I thought weren’t that good did really well.

Also: They don’t suck! I got really good scores!!!

This year there were 89 participants and 288 beers. My top beer tied for 119th place. (At least that’s in the top 50%) Here’s how I did…

You can download the complete results here in Excel

Overall, I’m pretty happy. None of my beers bombed and I beat out half of the competition. Many of the brewers are professionals who work in or run their own breweries. Not bad for a guy who’s only been doing this for less than 3 years.

 

 

Leave a Reply

